8.3 Mile Run!

I went for my long run this morning. This is my longest run ever! It felt pretty great…I did not really start getting tired until mile 7 and I decided to use my Gu Gel and was a little more energized after.

I still am running really slow miles…I guess it is just going to take time to get faster and I do not want to get an injury before the race. My goal for this half marathon is pace 11:30 min/miles.

On another note…I was worried about losing too much weight as this was a problem for me in college, however I have gained a pound! It’s a little confusing because I am running almost everyday and eating around 1500-1600 calories a day. I am trying not to worry too much about the scale though as I feel more toned overall and stronger but it’s hard not to worry a little. Right now I am 5′ 4″ and weigh 118…still five pounds heavier since I had my second child. It will be interesting to see what happens in the next 7 weeks leading up to the race.

Happy running everyone!!

 

