I was supposed to go for my long run today….well that did not happen.  First of all I had terrible run yesterday…I was so tired and could barely run under 12 minute miles and after my run the rest of my day was pretty crazy.  Until the race I think I need to take a rest day the day before my long runs.  

I have been really trying to work on my nutrition so that I am feeling energized throughout my runs.  I am a HUGE coffee drinker…I basically cannot function in the morning until I drink my first cup.  I am wondering if I am dehydrating myself and if I should cut it down a little.  I usually have two to three cups a day.  Anyone have any suggestions or thoughts on that?   Many people I talk to that run can do 10 miles or more without having to drink any water and right now I definitely am scared to try it.  

 

