Tags

, , , ,

So I woke up today excited to run after resting yesterday.  I had a banana and peanut butter two hours pre run and two cups of water.  

I had to work out at the gym because it was pouring outside and pretty humid.  The second I started running my body felt awful.  My ankles and feet were sore, and it took me a good mile to loosen my body up even after I had warmed up with a brisk walk….I figured I just needed to get used the treadmill again.  

Then I experienced terrible cramping to the point I did not think I was going to be able to finish my run.  I had a little cramping in my side but severe cramping near my pelvic area.  I pushed through 4 miles but the cramping continued an hour after my run.  I am hoping it is something I can fix with my diet or increasing my water intake.  I also read that sometimes breathing improperly can cause cramping.  Really hoping this was just a fluke day and tomorrow will feel back to normal!    

 

