Tags

, , , , ,

Image

I took a picture of the trail I run on often.  It goes on for about twenty miles.  It is so peaceful…just hoping I don’t run into a coyote one of these days.  We have so many around our area!

Finished up a five mile run this morning and today my main focus was about paying attention to my breathing.  After having severe cramping two days ago I doubled my fluids and realized that I also take really short breaths.  I ran slow but avoided cramping and felt pretty good after the run.  I think I need to incorporate a few more yoga classes each week as they help me take better breaths and stretch me out…double bonus:)

Image

I hate that two miles were over twelve minutes but it was really hot and humid so I think it played a roll on my time.  

Happy running all!!

 

